Our Staff

The Be Strong Families staff grew out of the Strengthening Families Initiative in Illinois.  We are a diverse group of men and women committed to keeping our families and communities strong.

Summer Abdoh
Communications Contractor
summer@bestrongfamilies.net

Dena Chapman
Field Support Coordinator
(773) 343-4899
dena@bestrongfamilies.net

April Curtis
National Director, Child Welfare Services
april@bestrongfamilies.net

Kathy Goetz Wolf, MA
Founding Partner
President & CEO
(312) 402-0961
kathy@bestrongfamilies.net

Jacqueline Gongora
Bilingual Training Coordinator
jackie@bestrongfamilies.net

Sara Gonzalez
National Training Manager
Montgomery, IL 60538
(331) 262-1578 
sara@bestrongfamilies.net

Dara Griffin
Founding Partner
Executive Vice President, Senior Leadership Team, West Coast Operations
(800) 805-2505, x1
dara@bestrongfamilies.net

Robyn Harvey
Program Manager
DeKalb, IL
(815) 793-5847
robyn@bestrongfamilies.net

Jennifer Hutchinson
Director of Organizational Advancement
jennifer@bestrongfamilies.net

Letechia A. Holmes
Founding Partner
Assistant Statewide Administrator
letechia@bestrongfamilies.net

 

 

 

Tiffany Murphy
Office Manager
tiffany@bestrongfamilies.net

Melissa Neely
Statewide Birth Parent Manager
(800) 805-2505, x4
melissa@bestrongfamilies.net

Kareen M. Nunnally
Partner
Director of Training & Field Support Services
(773) 520-2040
kareen@bestrongfamilies.net

Tarcisio Ornelas-Gomez
Founding Partner
Special Projects Manager
(773) 307-3574
tarcisio@bestrongfamilies.net

Charles Purham
Northern SYAB Coordinator
charles@bestrongfamilies.net

Rosa Rios
Program Assistant
rosa@bestrongfamilies.net

Sarita Sashington
National Family and Community Engagement
Manager
(800) 805-2505, x2
sarita@bestrongfamilies.net

Guy Schingoethe
COO, Senior Leadership Team, HR, Administration
Finance, Training
(800) 805-2505, x3
guy@bestrongfamilies.net

Takeisha Starnes
Cook County YAB Coordinator
takeisha@bestrongfamilies.net

Kimberly Velasquez
Executive Assistant/ National Trainer/
JTV Program Manager
kim@bestrongfamilies.net